GitOps Fundamental: Is it worthy of your precious time?

GitOps Fundamental: Is it worthy of your precious time?

GitOps,the future of Cloud Computing by Krish

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Ever wonder why some people have GitOps Fundamental or GitOps at Scale Certification in their LinkedIn profile, well there's a really simple answer to it.

Well at first, let me explain what GitOps is. GitOps is a set of best practices applied from the beginning of the development workflow, all the way to deployment. In layman's term, it's just a faster way to do something. So do I think you are required to learn GitOps in order to succeed in the whole DevOps space. Absolutely not, but it's a nice and effective way to learn plus you get a certification for free in the case of Codefresh which has free GitOps Fundamental and GitOps at Scale certification with a proper lab experience. BTW, this part of the article is not sponsored by Codefresh, it's all my experience.

So, if you have read so far, let me tell you about myself. My name is Krish and I'm about 18 years old. I have a Passion for Cloud Computing and DevOps. It would really helpful if you could provide some feedback as it's my first article on Hashnode.